top of page

Skin Product of the Month: Essie Foot in the Clouds Leg and Foot Cream

I am someone who suffers from eczema and have been consulted by a dermatologist about what to use when my eczema breakouts are really bad, but I want to avoid using medicated creams on a daily basis. So the experiment started trying countless body lotions and creams from Aveeno all the way to Chanel. My skin would get used to the product and breakout in eczema after a months sometimes even days after using some creams. I have come to discover that my skin does not like lotions or water based creams for that will irritate my eczema. Also, the more petroleum jelly based feeling creams felt as if it would over moisture where my eczema breakouts were and irritate it. Having scent to the cream or lotion did not seem to be a factor for my skin to feel irritated…..so what cream actually works for my skin?

The result – as weird as this sound but my skin absolutely loves Essie Feet in the Clouds Leg and Foot Cream. I have been using this for over a year and my skin loves it in the winter and the summer. It has a thick consistency that is not too much of a petroleum jelly feel. I use it for my arms, legs, feet, hands…basically anywhere that I feel the need. I buy Essie Feet in the Clouds Leg and Foot Cream for $10.99 in Target, Target.com or Harmons (where I always bring my 20% or $5 dollar off coupon). http://www.target.com/p/essie-feet-in-the-clouds-leg-foot-cr-me-4-fl-oz/-/A-15169607

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page