top of page

4 Fall Inspired Green Looks

During the fall, I love playing with the current earthy tones that we see. I feel inspired to play with the colors of the changing leaves, sunflowers and colors of the harvest. One of my favorite colors to use during the fall is green. My favorite green for the fall is more of an earthy or olive green. Here are 4 different ways I incorporate green into my fall looks.

Adding Texture – Adding texture always adds a certain little something to your look. Texture can be simply added with a scarf or even a knitted sweater. Here I styled my look with a knitted cardigan sweater from Madewell. Knitted sweaters and cardigans are a classic statement and such a closet staple piece.

Faux Leather – I love the concept of faux leather. It’s a great texture piece to use during the cooler days. Instead of using only a faux leather jacket, why not add a twist to that and use a faux leather dress. Here I am using the Harper dress from the fall collection from All In The Detail. I just love the edginess of the color and texture, but still plays with feminine features such as the collar and shape of the dress.

Go Bold with A Print – I am a sucker for a fun print. Either it be polka dots, stripes, hearts…you name it. Why not go for a green print or a print on green clothing. This is my favorite dresses from &Other Stories. I loved how there was a fun bold print on a subtle olive green. Just the perfect amount of boldness without being over the top.

Embrace Your Inner Make Up Artist – Last but least change things up with dressing up your look with your eye makeup. There are so many beautiful green looks that are still more natural looking. It can be something simple as a green eyeliner. My favorite is the Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof in 60 Celadon that I used over bronze eyeshadows. If doing a green eye is too intimidating why not go with a fabulous green nail polish like Essie’s Off Tropics.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page