top of page

Look of the Day, May 09


I have been really into stripes this spring. There's just something about it, and it's always a trend. Today I decided to wear an oversized super comfortable Madewell button down shirt. I tied it in the front to make it a little bit "fitted".

I absolutely love BlankNYC jeans from Bloomingdales and fit super well. I am someone who is tiny on the waist line and was so glad to see the variety of sizes that they provided. As the jeans itself is longer and I did not have it hemmed, I decided to go ahead and cuff a little on the bottom to give it an edgy touch to the look.

For accessories I went minimalistic and wore dainty stud type earrings and rings, as well as stacked up dainty bracelets with touches of white and black yarns. To finish the look I added a chic touch by wearing my Jessica Buurman shoes that are dupes to the Dior shoes I have been eyeing and loving. I received so many compliments on them no matter where I went and of course had to share where I found them! For these bad boys, I would recommend going one size up. I'm usually a 7.5-8 when it comes to shoes and the 39 fit perfectly.

Shirt

https://www.madewell.com/madewell_category/SHIRTSTOPS/buttonuppopovershirts/PRDOVR~H6434/H6434.jsp

Jeans

https://www.bloomingdales.com/shop/product/blanknyc-jeans-skinny-classique?ID=1382758&CategoryID=2910&cm_kws=1382758

Shoes

https://www.shopjessicabuurman.com/exclusive-jessica-jadore-logo-basic-signature-high-heel-pumps-10-cm-p-19477.html?search=jadore

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page