top of page

Ladies Spa Night Table Setting


I’ve been receiving many comments about the spa party I threw the other week. I thought it would be fun to share a little more details about my table setting. This was something I have been wanting to do for a while and have been craving to do a spa night at home. I decided to make it into a ladies night. When I think a ladies spa night, I think of relaxation, florals and pinks. I wanted to create an easy going ambient but keeping it girlie. If there is time, at the end of the night, I put on a “girlie” movie, but of course letting the guests decide. It can be from the options, what a girl wants, she’s the man, never been kissd, uptown girls, the devil wears prada, 13 going on 30, and the list goes on.

For the table setting I started off with a white table cloth with a strip border. To add a pop of color I purchased the floral runner from Kate Spade at Bed Bath and Beyond that I had been eyeing for about two years! So for this occasion I decided it was time, plus I had my handy dandy 20% off coupon. I linked the runner below. Both plates were from a Martha Stewart Collection that was exclusive to Macy’s. The dinner plate is still available for purchase. However, the salad plate is currently discontinued. I did link some similar options for the salad plates, and I linked the dinner plate below. For the silverware, I was debating over gold or silver, but decided to use silver. I personally feel that either one could work with this abundance of color. To keep it classic, I used short style glass cups. To complete the look, I used floral napkins that I found at Marshalls, but any pink, blue or white napkin can work.

I usually do not use centerpieces and just place the food in the middle of the table. But this time I wanted to go all out and decided to put the food on my kitchen island, and use faux floral arrangement and faux succulents that I already owned. Similar looks could be found at your local Marshalls, TJ Maxx or Home Goods. Below you will see faux floral arrangements and faux succulents that I found on TJMaxx.com.

For the gift bags, I double it as a seating name and inside were spa goods that the ladies could use the day of and after. This was something super affordable and simple. I found each item at Target, from the tissue paper and bag to everything inside. I decided to include nail polish, nail filer and a facial sheet mask. The nail polish came three in a pack with the colors, red, white and silver mickey mouse silhouette. From there I matched each color to each personality. The nail filers cam three per pack as well, white sparkles, mermaid scales and a fun quote on a purple file. Again, I matched each file to each girl’s personality. For the sheet mask, it was sold individual. There are many different brands and types of masks. I decided to go with a lavender calming sheet mask. Each girl has a different skin concern, and the reason for the spa is to be relaxing, so what’s better than being calmed by lavender – plus calms your skin – win win!

Runner - https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/kate-spade-new-york-rosa-terrace-table-runner/3270940?opbthead=true&ta=typeahead&Keyword=kate-spade-runner

Dinner plate - https://www.macys.com/shop/product/martha-stewart-collection-porcelain-stockholm-dinner-plate-created-for-macys?ID=2492738&CategoryID=53629&cm_kws=2492738

Sold out Salad plate - https://www.macys.com/shop/registry/wedding/product/martha-stewart-collection-stockholm-blue-salad-plate-created-for-macys?ID=2512637&upc_ID=34943045&cm_sp=Registry-_-BVR-_-image_text&experience=responsive&pdpserver=internal

Salad plate option 1 - https://www.macys.com/shop/product/kate-spade-new-york-birch-way-indigo-collection-salad-plate?ID=3286766&CategoryID=53630#fn=sp%3D1%26spc%3D71%26ruleId%3D78%26kws%3Dblue%20salad%20plate%26searchPass%3DexactMultiMatch%26slotId%3D22

Salad plate option 2 - https://www.macys.com/shop/product/fiesta-7.25-cobalt-salad-plate?ID=2379781&CategoryID=53629#fn=sp%3D1%26spc%3D9%26ruleId%3D78%26kws%3Dfiesta%20colbat%20blue%20salad%20plate%26searchPass%3DpartialMatch%26slotId%3D5

Succulents - https://tjmaxx.tjx.com/store/jump/product/home-home-home-decor-artificial-plants/Hanging-Ceramic-Succulents/1000337464?colorId=NS1003583&pos=1:79&N=1814641692

Faux Flower 1 - https://tjmaxx.tjx.com/store/jump/product/home-home-home-decor-artificial-plants/Faux-Peony-In-Spanish-Pottery/1000286723?colorId=NS1003462&pos=1:60&N=1814641692

Faux Flower 2 - https://tjmaxx.tjx.com/store/jump/product/home-home-home-decor-artificial-plants/7in-Beauty-Rose-In-Round-Ceramic-Pot/1000300100?colorId=NS1003516&pos=1:61&N=1814641692

Faux Flower 3 - https://tjmaxx.tjx.com/store/jump/product/home-home-home-decor-artificial-plants/9in-Faux-Peony-Bundle-In-Ceramic-Pot/1000302753?colorId=NS1003608&pos=1:84&N=1814641692

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page