top of page

Top 5 August Staple Pieces

Here were my top 5 go to staple pieces for the month of August.

1.) Abercombie & Fitch White Linen Oversized Blazer – A&F has been killing the game with the pieces that have been coming out this year. Super versatile, comfortable and chic – plus they have many sales, just a FYI. I had been on the hunt for a white blazer for years but I always felt like looked like someone playing dress up and pretending to be a doctor when I would see myself in the mirror. Finally, I found the perfect one. I sized up one so it could be a oversized look. Even still it did not look baggy on my arms or anything. I love that fact that it is a linen material, making it not too hot when wearing it during the warmer weathers. This blazer can also dress up any outfit whether you are sticking with a dress or wanting to spruce up a pair of jeans.

2.) Urban Outfitters Sun Dress – One of my favorite things to wear in the warm weathers are sun dresses. I just find them super comfortable and easy. You look so chic without really needing to worry about matching or putting a full look together, as the dress already makes the full look complete. One of my favorite buys this year was this fun dress that I found on sale at Urban Outfitters. It comes in so many different colors and prints. It’s very light weight, which is always a plus for me. I loved how the pattern was floral and colorful, really giving options when wanting to choose a pair of shoes. I also found the straps to be very feminine, since you tie it as a bow. To keep it a bit more casual, I would pair it with a jean jacket.

3.) Sunscreen – Sunscreen should be used everyday despite of the season. However, especially in the summer time, sunscreen is a definite must! I personally cannot do the sunscreen sprays as that for some reason was causing irritations to my skin. I decided to go back to the old school sunscreen lotion – I personally feel like I get more coverage with it anyways. My favorite sunscreen lotion has been the Sun Bum. I tend to stick with 50 SPF. I do not think you will not get tanned, or get tanned less for using a higher SPF. It helps preventing from getting burned which if it doesn’t peel, might then become some kind of tan…but why make your skin suffer short term and then long term. Just stick with the sunscreen if you want that beautiful healthy skin….anyways getting side tracked. For everyday, I am trying to get better with putting SPF on my face. I personally feel putting on Sun Bum on my face everyday can make me break out a little bit. So, I decided to try out the very popular Super Goop unseen sunscreen. I actually enjoy that it doesn’t make my face feel oily, it’s not a strong scent and I feel my make up and lotion apply smoothly on top of it #triplethreat #triplewin. What is also very important to also protect is your lips from the sun. Your lips’ skin is so sensitive especially with the sun, why not look for a chapstick with an SPF. My go to on this one has been the EOS aloe vera with SPF.

4.) Soliel Tan De Chanel – This has been a staple piece for sure with my every day make up look. I can use this product to contour, to bronze, or even apply all over my face as like a very light foundation. As I have not been really tanning outside this helps with giving my skin a healthy sun kissed glow. When I do get a chance to be outside and catch some vitamin D, this works still as a very light foundation as my foundation does not match anymore. I am not really about that life where you have two different foundations, one for summer and one for winter. If anything I would rather two concealers, especially because my natural tans will eventually fade away quickly – unfortunately. However, this product can last a while as it is a generous size. It looks like it will be a hard moose, but goes on so smoothly and easily. Usually to spread the product all over my face I use my kabuki brush that I purchased at Harmons.

5.) Garnier Frutis Hair Mask – With the heat and the humidity I am needing a little extra help with keeping my hair hydrated. My two favorite are the papaya and avocado hair masks that help with damaged hair and with frizzy hair. You can purchase this at your local target or Walmart. I definitely notice a difference when I use it compared to when I don’t. Personally, I use this currently every other day. After washing my hair with my shampoo, I take a generous amount and apply from where my hair starts above my ears and down to the tips of my hair, and gently combo my fingers thru my hair. I leave it on for a few minutes and then wash it off. You can go the extra mile and use conditioner after, but my hair feels so soft that I usually don’t.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page