top of page

How to Create the Perfect Natural Bronze Make Up Look

First I prep my skin by cleansing and toning. After, with my ring fingers, I dab the Chanel Le Lift eye cream around my eyes. Next I put Chanel’s Hydra Beauty gel cream on my neck and face. While that dries, I start on my eyes.

To start, I use the Chanel eye primer. From the heat palette I create an eye look throughout, depending on what look I am trying to go for. Usually for everyday, I use ‘Low Blow’ and ‘Lumbre’ from the palette. Then I put a little bit of the Chanel Illusion D’Ombre #95 Mirage on my eyelid to create a touch of bronzy shimmer. I next move on to eyeliner and mascara. For eyeliner I use the Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Eye Crayon in black on the top of my eyelid. For mascara I layer a generous amount of the Lancome Grandiose to create a little extra length to my lashes.

Once my eyes are complete, I continue with the skin. I start with the NARS Pore & Shine Control primer all over my face. For my foundation I will use the Sublimage Le Teint in 30 beige or the Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation in 30 Beige. To cover any imperfections under the eyes, I dab lightly the BareMinerals bareSkin Complete Coverage Serum concealer. To ensure concealer stays in place, I set it with the Laura Mercier translucent powder.

To give my skin the sun kiss look, with my kabuki brush, I generously apply all over my face the Soleil De Chanel as well as ears and neck. Then, I use the NARS Bronzing Powder in the Laguna shade to add a little extra counter on my cheeks, and bronze both sides on my cheek bone area, and even bring it up towards my forehead temple, and a little on the sides under my chin. For blush I use 676 Coral Cruise blush from Dior on the apple of my cheeks. To add a little highlight, I use the Soleil Tan De Chanel Sheer Illuminating Fluid in Sunkissed above my check bones and the bridge of my nose. To add a little extra glow, try using the highlighting stick from Chanel called Baume Essentiel in Sculpting. To set my make up I use Chanel’s Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder in 30 beige.

My eyebrows are naturally thick so I wipe off any access off my eyebrows and lips with make-up remover, and apply my Burt's Bees balm to hydrate my lips. While the balm sets in, if I do fill like I need to fill any gaps, I use the Wet N Wild Ultimate Brown Retract in dark brown.

For lips, I start filling in my lips with the NARS Precision Lip Linear in Lerins. I then use the Bobbi brown Art Stick in Rose Brown. To finish, I top it with Chanel’s Rouge Coco 468 Michele. To ensure that my whole make up is set and that my skin is protected from pollutants while receiving an extra boost of hydration, I spray Chanel’s D-Pollution Essentiel. What is also great about this spray, it also has antioxidants, reduces oxidative stress and helps slow the appearance of signs of aging.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page