top of page

Look of the Week 1/13 - 1/17

Dressing up for every day can sometimes be a bit of a challenge depending on the weather, what your tasks will be like for the day and sometimes not waking up with the alarm clock can really test your decision making in the morning. To help out for any of those kinds of days, here are some outfit inspirations on what my daily looks consisted of during the week.

Monday

I decided to dress easy and simple for the day. I wore my silk cami from A&F and layered with a wrap sweater that I purchased from Marshalls. I paired the attire with some jeans (my top three favorite brands are Ann Taylor, Blank NYC and Express). I wore some pearl detailed loafer flats and accessorized with dainty silver jewelry.

Tuesday

I woke up with a crazy hair day and knew that my solution would be a bun with my target headband. Since the headband is already a statement piece in itself, I kept it more simple for the rest of the look. I work my favorite black blazer from target, Ann Taylor jeans, Express every day tank and white comfortable sneakers from Tommy H that you can find at DSW. To complete the look I accessorized with a layered long necklace, multiple bracelets and a belt.

Wednesday

As I had unfortunately injured my knee, I decided to go a little more loose fit when it came to the pants but still wanted to dress up. I wore my favorite jogger black pants from Zara and tucked in one of my favorite textured black sweater. To give the outfit a little color (and easy on the knee), I wore my Tommy H sneakers and decided to accessorize with a white watch and complete with a dainty silver bracelet and rings.

Thursday

I decided to break the black streak I decided to add a pop of color for the day, but kept it still pretty casual. I wore my HM knitted blush sweater and paired it with jeans without a belt and chose not to tuck my sweater. To add to a bit more casual (plus to let the knee keep resting), I wore my other favorite sneakers that are a knitted ivory/beige tone from Reebok sneakers from DSW (which by the way are beyond comfortable). To "dress up" this look, I accessorized with a silver long necklace, dainty silver jewelry, beige watch and burgandy lipstick.

Friday

We finally made it to Friday and I went a bit more casual with my outfit. I wore a graphic tee from Banana Republic Outlet, A&E oversized cardigan, dark jeans and black flat leather boots. To keep the look a bit more together, I tucked in my shirt, put on a belt and then accessorized with a dainty gold necklace and multiple bracelets. And yes, by Friday it's messy bun kind of day ;).

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page